Pregame notes

I’m not going to go in-depth with game notes, if you want them I encourage you to go over to GoNU.com, they have an excellent set of notes there. I just thought I’d offer up some thoughts:

-BU was defeated by the X-men (I believe their actual mascot) last night 6-4. At one point it was 5-0 Xmen, but BU saved face with a late 3rd period rally. The Xmen’s goalie stopped a lot of Grade-A chances, so it’ll be interesting to see what we can do today.

-A point in our favor, we play Xavier not even a full day after they were done with BU. I’m thinking they’ll likely tweak their lines a bit (maybe play a backup goalie?) since their players are going to be a bit tired.

-Who do we see in net? I’d like to see each goalie take a period, thereby giving everyone a chance to shake off the rust and see some ice time. However, if this is truly a test and they’re going to treat this like a real game, we might see Rawlings in net for 2 or 3 periods, and Witt for possibly one period.

-Doors open at 12:30. I’m hoping to be there not long after that.

-Follow me on twitter (Mad_DogHouse), I’ll be posting updates there, and will have a blog post about the game afterwards.

About kingcullen

I'm a 21 year old college student at Northeastern University.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

